Oracle of the Void XP

Any and all rules that need to be answered! All of that goes inside now!

Oracle of the Void XP

Postby Kaiu Mako » Wed Jun 04, 2014 9:32 pm

This may be a dumb question or maybe my understanding of English is bad...but does it refill the next two provinces for ALL of them!?
Kaiu Mako
Hohei
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 5:56 am

Re: Oracle of the Void XP

Postby Hida Okami » Wed Jun 04, 2014 9:39 pm

For all of what?
"The strength of The Wall is not in one stone. Each stone gains its strength from those that rest upon it." - Okami no Shiryo
Crab Clan Courtier * Jade Hand Commander * Kensai * Spirit
The Bushi Dojo - L5R Bushi Format Forums
User avatar
Hida Okami
Shireikan
 
Posts: 492
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2012 4:50 pm

Re: Oracle of the Void XP

Postby Kaiu Mako » Wed Jun 04, 2014 9:42 pm

All Provinces. I apologize for not specifying.
Kaiu Mako
Hohei
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 5:56 am

Re: Oracle of the Void XP

Postby Hyoton » Wed Jun 04, 2014 9:47 pm

"Limited, w: The next two cards in provinces you refill (this turn) may be refilled face-up."

My guess is that you are asking whether the 2 card refill limit is applied to your provinces as a whole or per province. As far as I know, it's a total of two dynasty cards refilled for all provinces considered as a whole that turn (e.g., assuming no other effects: refill province A faceup, refill province B faceup, do not refill province C face up)
Hyoton
Shireikan
 
Posts: 266
Joined: Mon Aug 26, 2013 5:18 pm

Re: Oracle of the Void XP

Postby Kaiu Mako » Wed Jun 04, 2014 9:51 pm

Hyoton wrote:"Limited, w: The next two cards in provinces you refill (this turn) may be refilled face-up."

My guess is that you are asking whether the 2 card refill limit is applied to your provinces as a whole or per province. As far as I know, it's a total of two dynasty cards refilled for all provinces considered as a whole that turn (e.g., assuming no other effects: refill province A faceup, refill province B faceup, do not refill province C face up)

I should have posted the effect. I'm a noob. I guess the question I'm asking is how would this apply to you when you have only one province left
Kaiu Mako
Hohei
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 5:56 am

Re: Oracle of the Void XP

Postby Hyoton » Wed Jun 04, 2014 10:58 pm

You still get the face up refills (again, as far as I know).
Hyoton
Shireikan
 
Posts: 266
Joined: Mon Aug 26, 2013 5:18 pm

Re: Oracle of the Void XP

Postby Marcus » Wed Jun 04, 2014 11:56 pm

Hyoton wrote:You still get the face up refills (again, as far as I know).

As it says next two cards not provinces, this is right.
Marcus
Hohei
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu May 08, 2014 11:00 am

Re: Oracle of the Void XP

Postby Kaiu Mako » Thu Jun 05, 2014 3:16 pm

Thank you to all whom answered my question.
Kaiu Mako
Hohei
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 5:56 am


Return to Rules and questions!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron