Rules Help

Any and all rules that need to be answered! All of that goes inside now!

Rules Help

Postby Hida Korada » Fri Oct 03, 2014 10:30 am

Can a two of the same card effect the same target in the same battle? For example two of the same card that gives -1 to all your forces without followers be used again in the same battle to double or even triple the effects if they have up to three of these cards
Hida Korada
Gunso
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2014 6:06 pm

Re: Rules Help

Postby Kaiu Genji » Fri Oct 03, 2014 6:10 pm

Yes, effects typically stack unless they explicitly say otherwise.
Owner of the Crab Clan Catastrophe * The Dynasty
If you have L5R CCG rules questions, ask them unofficially in the Rules and Questions forum or officially ask them here!
Shawn Carman wrote:Those gods are bitches, man.

Hida Kojuro wrote: We are Crab. We have more force than you. Good luck stopping us. :HIDA:

Image
User avatar
Kaiu Genji
Traveling Crab
 
Posts: 3018
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2007 9:06 am
Location: Chi-town

Re: Rules Help

Postby Hida Korada » Tue Oct 07, 2014 4:44 am

Two questions.

1. When a personality is destroyed. Are the followers it had connected to it destroyed/gone? Do they merge with rest of army?

2.a card like Long Range Scouts that is home battle/open. Its cavalry and says transfer this card to your target personality. Does this mean you can during a battle transfer the card from your hand to a personality at the battlefield?
Hida Korada
Gunso
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2014 6:06 pm

Re: Rules Help

Postby shineyorkboy » Tue Oct 07, 2014 9:00 am

1) When a Personality is destroyed any attachments (Followers, Items, Spells) it had are also destroyed.

2) Actions on attachments cannot be used until the attachment enters play unless the card specifically says otherwise. You can attach Long Ranged Scouts to a Personality then transfer it from the original Personality to another Personality at the same location or, if the original Personality is at home,to another Personality at a battle.
Kolat * Merchant * Tactician * Loyal * The Poet Crab * The John Paul Jones of Rokugan
Hida Keigo @ WC III
Kasuga Aizawa @ WC IV
User avatar
shineyorkboy
Shireikan
 
Posts: 351
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2012 8:32 am

Re: Rules Help

Postby Hida Korada » Wed Oct 08, 2014 6:46 pm

Thanks for your help. Some of these rules aren't the easiest to find.
Hida Korada
Gunso
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2014 6:06 pm

Re: Rules Help

Postby Hida Korada » Tue Oct 28, 2014 7:03 am

Can someone explain yasuki shairei to me. Printed honor refers to what? Stronghold honor?
Hida Korada
Gunso
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2014 6:06 pm

Re: Rules Help

Postby Hida Kenshiro » Tue Oct 28, 2014 9:28 am

Hida Korada wrote:Can someone explain yasuki shairei to me. Printed honor refers to what? Stronghold honor?


printed personal honor is the numeral in the fan on a personality.
Image
Image
"Tanuki never waste sake, and so it leaped from the stump to catch the cup before it spilled." - Toritaka Kouseki
User avatar
Hida Kenshiro
LEAST OF ALL EVILS
 
Posts: 7355
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2007 5:18 am

Re: Rules Help

Postby Hida Korada » Tue Oct 28, 2014 10:16 am

So if I used this ability on someone that had a three for personal honor what would it do? How can there printed personal honor be less then their personal honor.
Hida Korada
Gunso
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2014 6:06 pm

Re: Rules Help

Postby Hida Korada » Tue Oct 28, 2014 10:16 am

Their*
Hida Korada
Gunso
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2014 6:06 pm

Re: Rules Help

Postby Hida Korada » Tue Oct 28, 2014 11:40 am

Sorry I may have worded that wrong. Just trying to figure out how she works. Any examples would be great
Hida Korada
Gunso
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2014 6:06 pm

Next

Return to Rules and questions!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron