Rules Help

Any and all rules that need to be answered! All of that goes inside now!

Re: Rules Help

Postby Hida Korada » Sun Oct 04, 2015 2:06 pm

If the Attacker wins, he or she destroys all
units in the defending army. If the
attacking army’s Force was greater than
the defending army’s Force plus the
Province Strength of the battlefield’s
Province, the Attacker also destroys the
Province.

Does this mean if I'm attacking and have greater force than his army but not enough to take his province that we both lose our men on the battlefield?

Another question. Does the keyword resilient prevent them from gaining honor at the conclusion of a battle if I lose the battle?
Hida Korada
Gunso
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2014 6:06 pm

Re: Rules Help

Postby wrongspeedy » Sun Oct 04, 2015 3:30 pm

If you beat their armies force but not the additional province str. You still win the battle but you don't take the province. And resilient cards do not give honor the first time they die. Hope that answered everything clearly!
MoZi

"His mettle will be tested first here. It will be tested again."
User avatar
wrongspeedy
Shireikan
 
Posts: 262
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2007 12:40 pm

Re: Rules Help

Postby Hida Korada » Sun Oct 04, 2015 4:41 pm

Thank-you! That helps alot
Hida Korada
Gunso
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2014 6:06 pm

Re: Rules Help

Postby Hida Korada » Sun Oct 04, 2015 6:55 pm

Yeah for some time now my buddy and I have been playing and he always defends. So when we have been resolving the battle we have been taking it that all my units die if my total force isn't enough to beat both his force and stronghold together. And all his survive. Needless to say this really changes how our games go. Had no idea I could kill his guys and survive battle without destroying the province.
Hida Korada
Gunso
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2014 6:06 pm

Re: Rules Help

Postby wrongspeedy » Sun Oct 04, 2015 11:26 pm

What clans do you guys play?
MoZi

"His mettle will be tested first here. It will be tested again."
User avatar
wrongspeedy
Shireikan
 
Posts: 262
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2007 12:40 pm

Re: Rules Help

Postby Hida Korada » Mon Oct 05, 2015 5:56 am

I always play crab and he always plays pheonix. He is always looking for an honor win so having my guys survive a battle even if I can't take the province is a huge deal. Pretty much one bad battle can swing the game for him.
Hida Korada
Gunso
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2014 6:06 pm

Re: Rules Help

Postby Hida Korada » Mon Oct 05, 2015 7:43 am

Before a player with one or more
dishonorable Personalities in his or her
army gains Honor from destroying enemy
cards in battle resolution, all such
dishonorable Personalities are rehonored,
substituting for the Honor gain. In a tied
battle, all dishonorable Personalities in an
army are rehonored before being
destroyed, in substitution for their army's
leader's Honor gain.

So according to this if I have a battle against a player whom has even just one dishonored personality at the battlefield and he wins the battle he would gain no honor from any of the cards he would destroy. Instead he can just rehonor his dishonorable personality's. Is that correct?
Hida Korada
Gunso
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2014 6:06 pm

Re: Rules Help

Postby Kakita_Shiro » Tue Oct 06, 2015 10:20 am

Hida Korada wrote:Before a player with one or more
dishonorable Personalities in his or her
army gains Honor from destroying enemy
cards in battle resolution, all such
dishonorable Personalities are rehonored,
substituting for the Honor gain. In a tied
battle, all dishonorable Personalities in an
army are rehonored before being
destroyed, in substitution for their army's
leader's Honor gain.

So according to this if I have a battle against a player whom has even just one dishonored personality at the battlefield and he wins the battle he would gain no honor from any of the cards he would destroy. Instead he can just rehonor his dishonorable personality's. Is that correct?

He does not have a choice in the matter; he MUST rehonor his dishonorable Personalities.
Kakita_Shiro
Nikutai
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2013 5:09 pm

Previous

Return to Rules and questions!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron